Scientific Advisory Committee

The combined areas of expertise of the NCXT Scientific Advisory Committee covers all areas of our research, operation and technical development. We are very grateful to have regular input and guidance from this group.


  • Bridget Carragher, PhD.
  • Director, Electron Microscopy, New York Structural Biology Center.

  • Scott Fraser, PhD
  • Provost Professor and Director of Science Initiatives, University of Southern California, CA.

  • Greg Hura, PhD.
  • Biophysicist Research Scientist, MBIB Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
    Adjunct Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry, University of California Santa Cruz

  • Stavros Lomvardas, PhD.
  • Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics, Mortimer B. Zuckerman Mind Brain and Behavior Institute. Columbia University, New York, NY.

  • Sandy Simon, PhD.
  • Professor, Laboratory of Cellular Biophysics, Rockerfeller University, New York, NY.

  • Niels Volkman, PhD.
  • Professor, Bioinformatics and Structural Biology Program, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute, San Diego, CA.